publicado en: Patrimonio Cultural | 0
The Ministry of Culture’s mission is the protection, conservation and promotion of cultural heritage of the nation. Equity is defined as the inheritance of any property, whether tangible or intangible, that our ancestors have left it along the history and transmitted from generation to generation.

Law No. 28296, called the General Law of Cultural Heritage of the Nation, defines cultural heritage as follows:

“By either member of the Cultural Heritage of the Nation every manifestation of human-material or task can understand immaterial to their importance, value and paleontological, archaeological, architectural, historical, artistic, military, social, anthropological or intellectual meaning, is expressly stated as such or upon which there is a legal presumption to be. Such goods have the status of public or private property within the limits established by this Act “

From this perspective, we understand that cultural heritage is the legacy consisting of tangible goods such as books, art and architectural pieces, likewise comprises the different expressions such as language, religion, values, customs, celebrations, to dance and music. And most importantly, we recognize that these cultural manifestations whether traditional, indigenous or African descent in our country.

The Directorates-General responsible for ensuring the integrity, preservation and transmission of our heritage are:

Categories of cultural heritage

  • Tangible Heritage Property: refers to cultural assets that can not move and covers archeological sites (huacas, cemeteries, temples, caves, platforms) and the colonial and republican buildings.
  • Tangible Movable Heritage: includes all cultural goods that can move from one place to another, that is, objects such as paintings, ceramics, metalwork, furniture, sculptures, coins, books, pap-ers and textiles, among others.
  • Intangible Heritage: It refers to what we call living culture as folklore, traditional medicine, folk art, legends, cuisine, ceremonies and customs, etc.. It is the practices, representations, expressions, knowledge and skills associated with the instruments, objects, artefacts and cultural spaces that are their own, which are transmitted from generation to generation, often loudly or through practical demonstrations.
  • Underwater Cultural Heritage: Are all traces of human existence with cultural, historical and archaeological character which have been partially or totally submerged in water, periodically or continuously, for at least 100 years.
  • Industrial Heritage: Refers to all real estate and furniture acquired or produced by a company in relation to its industrial activities of acquisition, production or processing, all products generated from these activities, and related documentary material.
  • Documentary Heritage: Refers to documents preserved in archives and similar institutions. The bibliographic heritage, in turn, refers to books, newspapers, magazines and other printed material. Although in the strictest sense of the word refers to documents and printed texts on paper, the new technology also consider recordings as documents, digital media and others.

Information from:



Puntuación: 0 / Votos: 0

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *